Tia and Tamera Twins

Don’t tell anyone, but I was watching their reality show the other day by force (my wife made me).  Now I’m actually glad that she did because I was able to immediately make out the communication challenges they were having in one show.  There is no better depiction of the Physical vs. Emotional behavior than in twins. Twins are the literal translation of what it would be like to have another you with the opposite behavior.  If we could see ourselves just as energy and not these advanced, intelligent beings we’d actually reach a higher level of intelligence.

If you know any twins, there’s always a ‘good’ one and a ‘bad’ one.  The ‘good’ one is the Emotional and the ‘bad’ one is the Physical.  They hate being called the good or bad one by the way.  I used quotation marks over good and bad because these are  the words we use to describe the difference in these behaviors with everyone.  The Emotional doesn’t get into as much ‘trouble’ because they’re either better at hiding it or their sins are normally done when they’re alone.  Due to their openness everyone sees what the Physical does for the most part and this is why they’re called the bad ones, when in actuality they can both be as good or as bad as the other. 

Regardless of the challenges twins face in communicating they somehow still maintain an unbreakable bond…most of them.  If the bond is ever broken, it’s due to the lack of understanding these necessary differences in their behaviors.  This is the unbreakable bond that should exist in relationships as well.  As long as you’re with your opposite, there will be disagreements no matter what because no two people think or act exactly the same… especially opposites.  Look at their husbands, don’t they resemble the other twins behavior?  So, eventually once the honeymoon stage is over, they’ll begin to see their husbands the way they see their twin.  If this is not in a positive way their relationships will not last very long.  Interestingly, when twins are on the same page, they possess some sort of quantum entanglement powers.  They know what each other feels and thinks… kind of crazy huh?

The brain is composed of two hemispheres, the left brain (analytical) and the right brain (creative).  Most Physicals are right brain dominant and most emotionals are left brain dominant (analytical).  The mate you choose should be dominant in the hemisphere that you’re not.  They are there to bring balance to your off centered personality.  You chose them, subconsciously, to bring this balance to your life.  What normally happens though is, we will begin to hate this person for not being like us…(smh).  What we should be doing is learning this person’s style of communicating to apply it to our own which increases our ability to communicate more effectively with more people.  Remember, there is no right or wrong in communicating, only differences.

I’ll close by saying that there are two sides to us all.  You know one side already, you’re living it.  Get to know your other side by learning how your opposite sees the world and how they express how they feel about it.

13 responses to “Tia and Tamera Twins

  1. I am as left brain as one can get. I don’t even like sitting on the right side of a theater. I didn’t know that about twins, but it is one thing I did notice. I came to know at least 5 sets of twins in my life. So, does this explain why I’m attracted to Xena, and those women who seem to be more fighters and assertive etc. because I’m looking to balance it out? Interesting. I remember my freshman year in high school and marching band practice started. I was quiet, but this one girl and I hit it off pretty well. Sadly, she moved. She was the most talkative outgoing person my high school had.

    Only problem though is that I’m one of those rare guys who is an introvert

    • Hey man thanks for your comments. First, being an intvert is not a problem when you understand the power of being one. You posess the power of attraction which means you cause people and things to come to you. However, there comes a time when you have to make a move on what has come to you. Don’t worry, I’m sure another physical will soon pick up where yor high school friend left off and you’ll be back at it soon enough… I’m also one of those rare guys.

  2. I am a twin and u’re analogy is right we are mostly opposites for so many things, we are always left and right, even in food, clothes, wants and hobbies but even if I love her so much,…..

Leave a Reply

